” AIDS has increased its spread almost in all countries irrespective of developed or undeveloped countries. People need to be aware of the consequences and preventive methods.   Most of the hospitals have attached a STD department and clinics to prevent the spread of AIDS.   In India hospitals especially the government hospitals have started improving the standard of STD departments and clinics attached to them.   Here are the lists of Tamil Nadu state AIDS control society.  

Name of the District Name of the Medical Institution in which STD Department/Clinic is functioning. Name of the City
Chennai 01. Government General Hospital 02. Government Stanley Hospital 03. Government Royapettah Hospital Chennai Chennai Chennai
Thiruvallur 04. Government Hospital 05. Government Head Quarters Hospital Thiruthani Tiruvallur
Kancheepuram 06. Government Head Quarters Hospital 07. Government Chengalpattu Medical College Hospital Kancheepuram Chengalpattu
Vellore 08. Government Pentland Hospital 09. Government Hospital 10.Government Hospital Vellore Tiruppathur Gudiyatham
Thiruvannamalai 11. Government Head quarters Hospital Thiruvannamalai
Villupuram 12. Government Head quarters Hospital 13. Government Hospital Villupuram Kallakurichi
Cuddalore 14. Government Head quarters Hospital Cuddalore
Salem 15. Government Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College Hospital 16. Government Head quarters Hospital Salem Mettur Dam
Dharmapuri 17. Government Head quarters Hospital 18. Government Hospital 19. Government Hospital Dharmapuri Krishnagiri Hosur
Erode 20. Government Head quarters Hospital 21. Government Hospital Erode Gobichettipalayam
Nilgiris 22. Government Head quarters Hospital 23. Government Hospital Ootacamund Coonoor
Coimbatore 24. Government Coimbatore Medical College Hospital 25. Government Head quarters Hospital 26. Government Hospital Coimbatore Tiruppur Udumalpet
Dindigul 27. Government Head quarters Hospital 28. Government Hospital Dindigul Palani
Namakkal 29. Government Head quarters Hospital Namakkal
Karur 30. Government Head quarters Hospital Karur
Tiruchirapalli 32. Government Annal Gandhi Memorial Medical College Hospital 33. Government Hospital 34. Government Hospital Tiruchirapalli Thuraiyur Srirangam
Thanjavur 35. Government Hospital 36. Government R.S.Hospital 37. Government Hospital 38. Government Hospital Kumbakonam Thanjavur Pattukottai Mayiladuthurai
Nagapattinam 39. Government Head quarters Hospital Nagapattinam
Pudukkottai 40. Government Head quarters Hospital 41. Government Hospital Pudukkottai Aranthangi
Sivagangai 42. Government Head quarters Hospital Sivagangai
Madurai 43. Governement Rajaji Hospital 44. Government Head quarters Hospital Madurai usilampatti
Theni 45. Governement Head quarters Hospital Periakulam at Theni
Virudhunagar 46. Government Headquarters Hospital Virudhunagar
Ramanathapuram 47. Government Head quarters Hospital 48. Government Hospital Ramanathapuram Rameswaram
Thoothukudi 49. Government Medical College Hospital 50. Government Hospital Thoothukudi Tiruchendur
Thirunelveli 51. Thirunelveli Medical College Hospital 52. Government Head quarters Hospital 53. Government Hospital 54. Government Hospital Thirunelveli Thenkasi Koilpatti Sankarankoil
Kanyakumari 55. Government Head quarters Hospital 56. Government Hospital Nagercoil Padmanabhapuram

* New STD clinics under construction and process of establishment. “